Our Leadership

The International Spring Festival is run by various committees and volunteers who work together to organize the International Spring Festival. Coming from diverse nationalities, ethnicities and backgrounds, our volunteers are helping to lead the North Penn community to a brighter future.


Our Founders

In early 1990, a dedicated group of North Penn residents: Dr. Francis Jeyaraj, a doctor from Malaysia, Peter Manakos, a former Greek diplomat and at the time head of the Lansdale Library, Peter Hsu, a Taiwanese IT supply distributor, Michael Ibrahim, a Lebanese businessman,  Dr. Harri Ramjit, A Mass Spectrometrist from Trinidad, and Joe Szabo, a journalist from Hungary, met at the Lansdale Public Library and formed the International Spring Festival. A year later, the first festival was held at the North Penn High School in Lansdale, and soon grew to become the premiere one-day diversity event in the State of Pennsylvania. The festival thanks our founding members for their spirit of volunteerism, their vision and their relentless giving of their time and talents

International Festival Foundation (IFF) Executive Board

    • President – Shams Huda
    • Vice-President – Kathy McCarter
    • Secretory – Janeen Marzewski
    • Treasurer – Denisha Sitapara

  Board Members

    • Alan Gold
    • George Whitehair
    • Rupam Singh
    • Manish Ingle
    • Kiran Padgaonkar
    • April Donahue
    • Andrea Duffy
    • Bob Varga

International Spring Festival Committees

Festival Chair - Rupam Singh

  • George Whitehair, Committee Chair
  • Shams Huda
  • Manish Ingle
  • Rupam Singh
  • Matt Winarski
  • Shanon Sell
  • Denisha Sitapara, Committee Chair
  • George Whitehair
  • Shams Huda
  • Iain Campbell, Committee Chair
  • Riham Halvorsen
  • Dee Riad
  • Adel Riad
  • America Lara
  • Faith Philip

Mohana Padgaonkar, Committee Chair
Kiran Padgaonkar
Flora Szabo

For food vendor questions: kindly contact isffood@lansdalelibrary.org 

  • Ellen Price-Maloy, Committee Chair
  • Stacy Spizziri
  • Laurie Friedman
  • Flora Szabo
  • Bernadine Ahonkhai
  • Kathy McCarter, Committee Chair
  • Angelo Arocena
  • Mary Lou Arocena
  • Mark Hartnett
  • Jennifer Howard
  • Debra Mazda
  • Rupam Singh, Committee Chair
  • Alan Gold
  • Frances Gold
  • Kiran Padgaokner, Committee Chair
  • Manish Ingle
  • Manish Ingle, Committee Chair
  • Matt Winarski, Committee Co-Chair
  • Shakti Priyadarshani
  • Jennifer Moy
  • Falesha Grasty
  • Dakshita Singh
  • Smiti